Group members


Dr. Andrei Manolescu Dr. Ágúst Valfells Dr. Gunnar Þorgilsson Dr. Halldór G. Svavarsson Dr. Sigurður I. Erlingsson


Research staff

Dr. Kristinn Torfason Dr. Anna Sitek Dr. Javed Hussain Dr. Hifsa Shahid



Kristján Klausen, PhD student
    Majorana physics

Miguel Urbaneja Torres, PhD student
    Electronic transport in core-shell nanowires

Muhammad Taha Sultan, PhD student
    Photoconductive Oxide Films with GeSi Nanoparticles

Hákon Örn Árnason, PhD student
    Vacuum micro-diodes

Hákon Valur Haraldsson, MSc student
    Continuation of Field emission in micro vacuum devices

Róbert Aceto, BS student
    Programming related to transport in multi-terminal systems

Hallmann Óskar Gestsson, Research Assistant
    Topological insulator nanowires with prismatic geometry


Former members

Birgir Hrafn Hallgrímsson, MSc student
    Fabrication of periodic silicon nanowires for possible thermoelectric and solar cell applications

Tómas Örn Rosdhal, Research Assistant
    Spin and impurity effects on flux-periodic oscillations in core-shell nanowires

Aitor Gonzalez, Exchange MSc student from Lund University
    Photoconductivity in functionalized oxide films

Marjan Ilkov, PhD student
    Space-charge dynamics in microdiodes

Dr. Charles Goehry, Postdoc
    Perovskite materials for solar cells

Abhishek Kumar, PhD student
    Theory of non-Markovian dynamics in resonance Fluorescence spectra

Csaba Daday, MSc student
    Many-body states in quantum nanorings combining Coulomb and and spin-orbit interaction effects using the exact diagonalization method

Anton Heiðar Thórólfson, MSc student
    Edge states and magnetotransport in quantum wires with Coulomb and spin-orbit interaction

Pálmar Jónsson, MSc student
    High Resolution Simulation of a Vacuum Microdiode

Guðmundur Viktorsson, BS student
    Programming solutions for generalized recursive Green's function method